Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Advocacy in Your Jammies

**REMINDER: There is a "Blog Lingo" section at the bottom of our blog so you know what all the acronyms we use mean.

AJ's TOD gave me a flyer for a webinar being offered by Colorado Families for Hands & Voices.

The webinar is entitled:

The Power is in the Paper: Effective Advocacy Through the IEP Process"
Monday, March 16th, 2009
6:30 - 8:00 pm MST (3:30 pm Hawaii/ 4:30 pm Alaska/ 5:30 pm PST including Arizona /7:30 pm CST/8:30 pm EST)
Cost: $45 (non-parent fee) $15 (CO parent fee) $25 (Non-CO parent fee)

Somehow, I struck her as a parent who would enjoy this. Hmmmm. I wonder what gave her that idea :) All kidding aside, I have registered and am really looking forward to this. Out of the whole flyer, the sentence that got me was "Advocacy in Your Jammies". I'm all about that! AJ's transition meeting is next week, with his first IEP soon after, so the more we can learn about the IEP process...bring it on.

To find out more about the webinar click HERE. From the organization's home page, click on H&V Events on the left sidebar, then click the March 16th webinar for details. If you wish to find out more about the webinar's three presenters, please contact me via email at HeidiRenee23@wi.rr.com. My flyer has detailed information on all three presenters.


To learn more about Hands & Voices (they are national), click HERE.

1 comment:

  1. Sounds like a great webinar... Lucas is still a little young, although it's always great to have as much info as possible. I LOVE your new background!

    ReplyDelete

Directions for Leaving a Comment:

Scroll down to the bottom the post you wish to comment on. You will see the time/date stamp on the bottom along with the number of comments and a small envelope. Do NOT click on the envelope! Click on the "0 Comments".

A text box will appear for you to write your comment. You can use Anonymous, just leave your name at the end of your comment so we know who you are! Thanks!